in the Cape Coral Obstetrics and Gynecology office at 1265 Viscaya Parkway. Smith is a graduate of the University of Toledo, where she received her Bachelor of Science degree in nursing. She received her Master of Science degree in nursing from Case Western Reserve University in Cleveland and her Certified Nurse Midwife accreditation from the Frontier School of Midwifery and Family Nursing in Ohio. She has 19 years of experience as a registered nurse and certified nurse midwife, working in both hospital and private practice settings in Ohio and Florida.

YOUR PLANS. YOUR PROGRESS. OUR PRIORITY.

IBERIABANK

MEETING PLANNER GUIDE

Watch for the Meeting Planner Guide as part of the content in the January/February issue of *Gulfshore Business* magazine. Any venue with space available to host meetings, parties, and other functions will want to participate in this important resource. For more information and to advertise, please contact Rob Wardlaw, (239) 449-4145, <u>rwardlaw@gulfshorebusiness.com</u> (Collier County) or Debbie Coolman, (952) 221-6880, <u>dcoolman@gulfshorebusiness.com</u> (Lee and Charlotte counties).

BLUE ZONES SWFL RECEIVES SPECIAL RECOGNITION

Blue Zones Project Southwest Florida earned special recognition on Oct. 17 during the second annual Blue Zones Project National Summit held in Fort Worth, Texas. Blue Zones Project Southwest Florida received the Leadership in Grocery Stores and Healthy Workplace Environments award for its work with Wynn's Market and the City of Naples. Wynn's Market added Blue Zones Project-inspired entrées to its grab-n-go section, and the City of Naples became a Blue Zones Project Approved Worksite in October by offering healthier items in vending machines and creating videos to encourage employees to move naturally throughout their day and do desk exercises.

NEW OFFICERS, BOARD ANNOUNCED AT NORTHSIDE NAPLES KIWANIS

Northside Naples Kiwanis announced that Father James Kennaugh was recently installed as the club's president. Also installed were President-Elect Jeanette Igoe, Treasurer Chris LeBlanc and Secretary Deidra Wright Holmes. In addition, the following members will serve on the club's board of directors: Cheryl Horbal, Andy Taworski, Gerald Kumin, Oivind Jensen, Frank Van Essen, Case Van Kleef, Jim Parsons, Pat Schubring, and Rene Givens.



\$75